So many good blog posts tonight!

Inspired Counselling

For the benefit of this story I will introduce you to Noah my little 2-year-old son. When feeding Noah this morning I had his bowl on left and mine on right beside it. I had to be very careful during our funny talks, singing and playing that I didn’t eat any of his by mistake.

Noah’s bowl is poison for me as what it contains makes me sick and very unwell. Mainly the milk in it as I am lactose intolerant among other things. It would be a slippery slope as I would get sick, fun would dwindle quickly with Noah, someone else would need to look after Noah… many people affected by one bowl. One bowl which for most people would be perfectly good and wholesome. It is my kryptonite. My weakness. Your weakness may not be my weakness. My weakness may not be your weakness.

My bowl…

View original post 341 more words

