Dear Max,

We got pictures with Santa yesterday. I was able to get the digital downloads and I uploaded them to Facebook. I was just now looking at them and something seemed off, I went as far as counting the kids because it dint feel like everyone was there. And then it dawned on me, not everyone is there, you are missing. I am always going to feel like someone missing from our family. Your father and I would always joke when we got to the point that we were counting kids and it felt like we were missing someone that meant I must be pregnant. We won’t be making those jokes anymore because now, its the truth, someone is missing. Part of me wants to add a little angle in the corner of the picture.

We all love and miss you so much Max! We will be visiting your grave tomorrow before we head up to grandma and grandpa’s house.

Love always!

Mommy

